1-808-879-2624 (in U.S.)
1-800-882-6284 (outside U.S.)
Book Online!

Book by phone: +1 (808) 879-2624
Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums

Condo B1 - Ocean View

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 7, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

115 N. Kihei Rd Kihei, Hi 96753 United States

Aloha and Welcome to Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums Condo B1 in sunny South Maui!

Kihei Sands Condominium sits directly on one of Maui’s best beaches, Sugar Beach. From our oceanfront pool and barbecue patio area you can practically touch the beach - clean, sandy, unpopulated, and stretching for miles in either direction. Couples, families and groups will find it the perfect place for rest and relaxation. Our Patio area here at Kihei Sands is one of our most enjoyed amenities. Enjoy each morning with fresh brewed coffee or each evening watching the awesome Sunset while you grill dinner. Fabulous views from our patio include turtles, whales (when in season), and last but not least our Spectacular Maui Sunsets!!! Our Patio is for all to enjoy, and it’s a small enough complex that you can get to know other guests during your stay which portrays our Ohana (Family) Atmosphere. Please come and join us at our Kihei Sands Ohana.

Condo B1 is one of two condos at Kihei Sands that sleeps up to 6 adults and 1 child. Located on the second of only 2 levels and only 30 condos total in the whole complex. Our beautiful 2 bedroom with 3rd loft with twin beds (can be converted into a king too) and 2 bath are upgraded and fully equipped with everything you need to feel at home. Because we offer one, two, and three bedroom units, families, friends, wedding parties, honeymooners, reunion groups, and senior citizens choose to enjoy a stay together at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums.

For nearby dining and shopping options, a small general store and a great sandwich shop are located next door. A fresh fruit and vegetable market with Maui produce, breads, cheeses and salsas is a short five minute walk down the beach as well as an ABC store and the best Shave Ice on the island. There are numerous dinning and shopping options within a couple miles of Kihei Sands. Our central location makes it easy to access all that Maui has to offer.

Come stay with us on your next vacation - share in the beauty of Maui and the relaxing atmosphere here at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums.

FREE Wi-fi and parking included (1 car per condo)

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code B01
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 7, 1 loft
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities Air Conditioning, Hair Dryer, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, whale watching, Beachfront, Ocean View, bedroom, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Events Allowed, Weddings
Average Manager Rating (Based on 627 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 27 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Nice quiet place to stay

    Stayed 11 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Red Deer, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    The rental experience was overall really good. Management was easy to work with, no glitches in the system of booking, arriving late and getting in. That was great. The location was further away from the main area of Kihei which was a bit disappointing, but certainly not devastating.
    Loved having the beachfront to just hop out the door and go to the beach with the kids! That was awesome!

    • Manager Responded on 6/7/2017

      Thank you for your review! While our location is at the North end of Kihei this does afford a feel that our beach is like having your own private beach! So glad you enjoyed your stay!

  •  
  • A place to call home on Maui

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carol W from Ottawa, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

    Kihei Sands provided good, clean, comfortable and well-located lodgings with some nice touches - coffee in the morning, the BBQs and the spectacular patio right on the ocean. It was a perfect place to set up while exploring the island.

    • Manager Responded on 6/7/2017

      Thank you for your comments! Many guests agree that our patio is a great place to enjoy Maui!

  •  
  • Perfect Family Vacation

    Stayed 8 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julia W from Bothell, wa recommends this vacation rental

    This place had everything we needed and more for the perfect family vacation. My husband and I live in Seattle with our two little kids, ages 2 and 4 and we really needed some sunshine in early March. We met my parents from San Diego there. And we all agree this was the best vacation ever! The kids loved swimming in the pool and playing on the beach with the shared sand toys provided. The beach is beautiful, soft sand, warm ocean perfect for taking a dip, and no crowds!

    We stayed in one of the 3 bedroom places and it was the perfect size for us. We took the two upstairs rooms for our family of 4 and my parents had the downstairs bedroom. The kitchen had everything we could possibly need and we cooked almost every meal there. But the real treat was the two large grills and tables on the large shared patio and we grilled and ate dinner out there almost every night. Why go out when you can have the best ocean side table in Maui right at "home?"

    We walked down the beach many times to the best Hawaiian ice we've ever had, the farmers market, the bakery, and the ABC store that had basically everything we forgot to buy at the grocery store. We spent several days just enjoying the pool and Sugar Beach. We ventured away from Kihei to visit the aquarium, to check out another beach (though we liked the privacy of Sugar Beach better than the other crowded beaches), and to go snorkeling and it was always nice to our home away from home at Kihei Sands Condos.

    Great vacation, I highly recommend these condos! We will be back!

    • Manager Responded on 6/7/2017

      It is wonderful to hear that we played a small part in your best vacation ever! We look forward to your return to have an even better time!

  •  
  • Wish we had stayed longer! sad to leave

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful stay.... great management we will be back.

    • Manager Responded on 6/7/2017

      Glad you have a wonderful stay! We look forward to your return in the near future!

  •  
  • Great January Family Vacation

    Stayed 14 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hartney, Manitoba recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great stay. Will come back again if possible. Having patio and beach footsteps away was perfect. Very relaxing and friendly people as well . Thanks

    • Manager Responded on 6/7/2017

      So glad to hear that you had a relaxing vacation! We look forward to your next stay!

  •  
  • Ocean View??? Only a little bit

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Irvine, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The condo itself was in good shape overall. Rooms were clean and we appreciated the free pineapple. But we could only see a tiny piece of ocean from the condo. In Fengshui a bed should never be facing a mirror but all 2 bedrooms in this condo were designed in that way. If you don't believe in Fengshui then this condo would be a perfect deal.

  •  
  • Wonderful Condos!

    Stayed 8 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer S from South Saint Paul, MN recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful Condos! Great location, great beach and pool. Perfect vacation spot

    Kitchen had all the tools needed to cook every meal.

    Condo was well stocked with linens and quality beach towels.

    Complex has gas grills, boogie boards, and other swim toys for everyone's enjoyment.

  •  
  • Location, Location, Location

    Stayed 14 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Medicine Hat, AB recommends this vacation rental

    This was my 5th stay at Kihei Sands. The condo is well equipped and comfortable for 6 guests. At least two should be children. Two adults would not appreciate the loft style bunk beds. It has wonderful air-conditioning and TV's (not every family member is 100% beach oriented all the time). It is all about the close proximity to the beach and pool. The beach is not busy, if that appeals to you. The condos are clean. Building is very friendly and family orientated. Not great for young adults looking for nightlife.

  •  
  • Kihei Sands Get Away

    Stayed 9 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Saint Paul, MN recommends this vacation rental

    It was clean and nice, but a little bit smaller than what we had expected and we could only see the ocean if we leaned over the balcony. Loved the people there - so helpful and friendly!

  •  
  • Great Stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melissa M from Calgary, AB recommends this vacation rental

    We had a nice stay at at Kihei Sands in unit B1. The condo was well set up. We stayed with 2 young children, 2 seniors and 2 adults. The beach is very nice here and particularly good for young kids because you can walkout into the water. There are always lounge chairs available on the common Lanai. There is construction in the adjacent property but it didn't bother us and I'm sure it will be completed soon. We had a great Stay and hope to come back.

  •  
  • The perfect family getaway

    Stayed 9 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alex V from Warrenton, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    We came to Kihei sands for our "family moon" we have two small daughters and wanted to bring them with us on our belated honeymoon. My dad, mom and mother in law came too! There was room for everyone - which was a life saver because we enjoyed our vacation much more with the gramas there to help with the girls. Kihei sands is perfectly close to the beach no matter which condo you stay in - you're only steps away. So convenient for bringing the babies up to nap or refilling your beach cocktail of choice ;) no need to pack up coolers and chairs and boogie boards and drive to a beach / find parking / unload all the rigging / try and find a spot that's not already taken on the sand. Sugar beach is MUCH less crowded than the beaches in Kihei. The only thing is - it's a little out of the way of town so if you have teens they might be annoyed at the isolation - there's only one little abc store within walking distance - the rest are about a 10 minute drive away. But we loved that ;) there's also a sandwich shop / bar hiding in the next complex over (sugar beach resort) and a rental shop too - you can get snorkels, paddle boards or giant beach umbrellas for the day or week. We loved everything about our stay!! We can't wait to make this a yearly tradition!!!

  •  
  • B1 3 bedroom condo

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steve M from Calgary, AB recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was great with one exception. I asked if we could checkout 2 hours late but was told all the rooms we booked for that day and the cleaners would have to clean it for the next guests. I talked to the cleaners and they said they weren't scheduled to clean it till the next day.

    • Manager Responded on 2/16/2016

      Well, here are the facts about you asking for a late check out. First, you know well before you arrive what time your flight leaves and you waited until the day before to ask for a late check out. Second, you asked me for a late check out when I was on my way somewhere. Third, there was indeed a guest coming in the day you were leaving, it was a back-to-back and housekeeping was supposed to clean it the day you were leaving by 10 am. However, the guest coming in right behind you had a passport expired and couldn't make their flight, so housekeeping did get this notification the morning of and decided to clean the condo the following day as they prefer not to have too many cleanings in one day. If we didn't have to attend church on Sunday morning we could have made an exception for you, but that would have required us extending your code to allow you to stay past check out time but there wasn't time for that as it makes it hectic for us to accommodate at the last minute. It is wise to prepare accordingly so we can make it work when possible. Housekeeping does not have authority to accommodate requests, nor do they have all the info ;) I will not go into detail about complaints from other guests with your group being loud or smoking in places that you shouldn't have been, but there are more facts here than you stated.

  •  
  • Great time at Kihei Sands

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julie A from Tucson, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect

  •  
  • Hughes Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steve H from Mequon, WI recommends this vacation rental

    Kihei Sands was a great destination. My only concern was that the dishes were NOT clean. We had to re-wash everything. Once that was done, the condo was perfect. It was cool that Kihei Sands offered group activities like potluck, bonfire and pancake breakfast.

  •  
  • Maui condo

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charles G from Rolling Meadows, IL recommends this vacation rental

    I have stayed here twice before. This is a condo right on the ocean. Its clean and has a full kitchen. We were very pleased with our stay. The kitchen has a variety of supplies that people leave so you don't have to buy if you want to cook.[salt,pepper spices foil, oil and things like that] They have a small pool with many pool items you can use while your swimming. Its a very nice place and we will stay there again. We were able to get a late checkout with no additional fee.

  •  
  • Excellent resort!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brad V from St. Isidore, AB recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay at Kihei Sands.

  •  
  • Very good

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Great location! The rest - good.

  •  
  • Sister's Escape

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Surrey , BC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time. Kitchen updated and well stocked. Cooked most nights at house or on BBQs supplied. Location perfect. 3 bedrooms is "not really" as the upstairs is totally open-air, no closet in one area. But my only real complaint is in this unit, the carpets were old and dirty. Carpet needs to go. There were liquid spills on the carpet to the upstairs and basically, the carpet is just OLD. Tile would feel much cleaner. Otherwise we loved the unit and don't like to complain. We liked being off the beaten Kihei track, and close to freeways for all our excursions.

  •  
  • Maui spring break

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kailua, HI recommends this vacation rental

    Kihei Sands was a great place to stay. The location was perfect. Not too far to anything. The condo was clean. Beautiful bedspreads and beachy shower curtains. All the kitchen items you could imagine- slow cooker, wine opener, grater, coffee maker, blender, muffin tin- made it easy to eat at home. Very comfortable. Kids didn't want to leave.
    They also had sand toys, boogie boards, beach towels etc... to borrow. Very nice not to need to pack all that.

    • Manager Responded on 3/24/2015

      We do feel that Kihei Sands is centrally located - a definite perk! Glad it felt like home away from home =)

  •  
  • Wonderful Family Vacation

    Stayed 11 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    We had a superb time at Kihei Sands in unit B1. Having beach front access at a reasonable price in a centralized Maui location was awesome. We travelled with our two toddler boys, so having beach access in a quaint complex made the week much easier. The managers are on site, friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We enjoyed two fun campfires during our stay. The beach is wonderful with sandy waters, light waves, and safe/open/uncrowded space for the kiddos. We rented paddle boards next door & made good use of the Boogie Boards in the unit. I gave the room 4 stars instead of 5 because the laundry was coin operated & the "3 bedroom" condo is truly a loft. The loft ended up not being an issue for us so long as we were quiet when kiddos were napping or sleeping. But the grounds are just quaint enough that we frequently let them nap/sleep and we took the baby monitor to the patio. I think we will definitely consider Kihei Sands for our next trip!

    • Manager Responded on 2/20/2015

      Our location is awesome for beach access and ideal for families! Glad you came to the campfires and enjoyed it =) We hope you do return in the future!

  •  
  • Fantastic Stay!

    Stayed 9 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bernd M from Grande Prairie, AB recommends this vacation rental

    We had a fantastic 9 days at Kihei Sands. We appreciated the welcome flowers and card. The condo was clean and well supplied (we had most of our meals there) and accommodated our family of 6 very well. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to prepare meals, including ice packs to put in our cooler for our picnics at the beach. We appreciated the BBQ's available and the lovely patio on the beach, well lit for when the sun went down. Though our condo was the closest to the road, I didn't notice the traffic noise at night much (although my wife did, so she sometimes wore earplugs).
    The beach was wonderful, few people, gentle slope and enjoyed walks with the nature preserve to the north.
    The location was very handy with a short drive to Kahului or the beaches to the south.

    • Manager Responded on 1/4/2015

      There is a bit of traffic, glad the earplugs worked! We feel like our location is central, glad you mentioned it too. Glad to hear your stay was fantastic - yay =)

  •  
  • Mahalo

    Stayed 8 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from 150 Mile House, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Amazing experience

    • Manager Responded on 11/19/2014

      Yeah, because you guys were having a blast the entire time =) You took advantage of every minute on your vacation, showed us all how to do it correctly ;)

  •  
  • Wedding get together.

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judy B from Peekeo, HI recommends this vacation rental

    My family and went to Maui for my newphew's wedding. We enjoyed our stay at Kihei Sands. Management was friendly, made check in a breeze. Requested for early check in and it was granted. When we arrived the had a the packet and keys already for us. They were very friendly. Cono was cleaned and ready fir us. I would definetly stay here again on my next visit to Maui.

    • Manager Responded on 8/22/2014

      Glad it worked out so well for you and your family! Thanks for the review and it sounds like we'll be seeing you again sometime =) You guys did love the pool and grilling, two things that are fun to do with nice weather and family

  •  
  • June in kiwi

    Stayed 10 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thierry S from Little Rock, Ar recommends this vacation rental

    Nice condo, nice people, very friendly. We loved it.

  •  
  • Our Time at Kiehei Sands

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ernie and Linda W from Regina, SK recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time at your resort. We are trying to adjust to life away from the Kiehei Sands. Thanks for everything. We appreciated how well it was maintained.

  •  
  • Feb/Mar review

    Stayed 12 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jason & Josiphine H from Fort Murray, AB recommends this vacation rental

    This was our 6th visit to KIhei Sands and as always we enjoyed our stay for the most part. There were a few areas of concern: (1)no parking available twice and managements solution was to park in Sugar Beach Resorts parking, wifi password not provided on check-in, was able get a hold of someone on 3rd day of stay to get, umbrellas not available on all tables outside.

  •  
  • Kihei Sands stay

    Stayed 9 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Olympia, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great stay

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Apr 16, 2017-Dec 14, 2017 $286-$329 $1,802-$2,072 $7,722-$8,069 1 No restrictions
Dec 15, 2017-Apr 15, 2018 na $2,499-$3,249 $9,639-$11,567 7 No restrictions
Apr 16, 2018-Dec 14, 2018 $291-$335 $1,833-$2,108 $7,857-$8,211 1 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
20.785138,-156.466259

Kihei Sands Rentals, Inc. (CHO 268) 115 North Kihei Road Kihei, HI 96753 +1 (808) 879-2624 Rental@KiheiSands.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon